My Legend of Zelda Journey

Hello everyone, I wanted to let you know about a new blog series that I’m going to be starting soon. As many of you know, I am a huge Legend of Zelda fan. It has been my favorite game series ever since I first played Ocarina of Time as a kid.

Recently, it has come to my attention that there are a lot of Zelda titles that I have never finished and a couple that I have never played at all. Over the next several months, or maybe even years, I am going to try to play every Legend of Zelda title in release order. I’m planning on beating every game without any guides or cheats. For each game I will track my playtime, frustration, and write a post about each game once it has been completed. These won’t be in-depth reviews like my regular weekly posts, this will be something else entirely.

In each post, I’ll say what I liked and didn’t like about the game, briefly talk about the story, and talk about some of the parts where I got stuck. I’ll also mention playtime, deaths, and the platfor I’m playing on. Lastly I’ll talk about whether or not I think I’d enjoy playing it again. Without any further ado, here are the games, their original platform, and the order that I will play them.

  1. The Legend of Zelda, NES
  2. Zelda 2, NES
  3. A Link to the Past, SNES
  4. Link’s Awakening, Gameboy
  5. Ocarina of Time, Nintendo 64
  6. Majora’s Mask, Nintendo 64
  7. Oracle of Ages, Gameboy Color
  8. Oracle of Seasons, Gameboy Color
  9. Four Swords, Gameboy Advance
  10. Wind Waker, Gamecube
  11. Minish Cap, Gameboy Advance
  12. Twilight Princess, Gamecube/Wii
  13. Phantom Hourglass, Nintendo DS
  14. Spirit Tracks, Nintendo DS
  15. Skyward Sword, Wii
  16. Link Between Worlds, Nintendo 3DS
  17. Triforce Heroes, Nintendo 3DS
  18. Breath of the Wild, Wii U/Nintendo Switch

There is a possibility that I will skip some that can be hard to find like Four Swords which was only released for Gameboy Advance alongside the GBA remake of A Link to the Past. Also, a lot of them I will be playing a re-released version and not the original copy, so that might effect my opinions. However, all of that will be described in the blog posts following each game.

Until next time,

Stay nerdy my friends,
-James Soler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s